Blogging 101 Daily task #1 : Kicking Off

Here I am today taking on the #new_challenge of #blogging101.

I believe before I write a few things about myself in introduction, I should explain why I’m having this blog in the first place.
I’ve got to admit that it’s been always challenging to write about myself. The mere thought that I should let a few lines introduce  me  is absolutedly freaking, indeed! For this end, I always fell beyond this call and my words let me down as I never managed to introduce myself fairly and properly.
So ,, now I’m keeping my fingers crossed that by the time I finish this course, I will get to introduce myself perfectly well, whether this introduction be a post, or comment, or public speech or etc..

On writing, I would say:
Writing is a personal intimate affair we maintain with our personal journals and diaries.
As I write, I realise how passionate I am about making the best out of my life. And I prove to myself that writing brings the best of me and the writer in me.
Writing for me is giving birth to the divine spirit in the human being, and hence, in me; it frees the mind and soul, and builds bridges of connectivity with the world, thus allowing us to discover our being and better acknowledge our true essence.

Writing is my free space and trusted and faithful friend. In writing, I put all thoughts and insights down together; letting myself digging into the very depths in me. In writing I find myself. I return to myself; reconciling, recreating and excelling. In writing, I find relief, shelter and peace.

I guess this so far should give an insight to why I’m here. And for the “who I am” part, I will leave it to the end of this challenge, as my writings (assignments) shall hopefully give a glimpse to who I am and why blogging is so important to me.

Dear fellow bloggers,

I very much look forward to your valuable feedback and contribution. Please feel free to like/ dislike, comment and share with me your thoughts and opinions. There is always a room for everyone 😉

Cheers,

Dalal

 

7 comments

  1. ItalianHurricane · January 5, 2015

    “Writing for me is giving birth to the divine spirit in the human being, and hence, in me; it frees the mind and soul, and builds bridges of connectivity with the world, thus allowing us to discover our being and better acknowledge our true essence.”
    “In writing I find myself.”
    I can see myself in these thoughts of yours. Love you already and following 😉

    • dalalradwan2014 · January 5, 2015

      That’s indeed encouraging and inspiring of you. Thanks a lot 🙂

    • ItalianHurricane · January 5, 2015

      p.s. I hope soon you’ll manage to write an About page, I’m very curious!

  2. fictionlimbo · January 5, 2015

    Nice to meet you dalas!

Leave a Reply

