Blogging101 Task #7: Keep Personalising- Headers and Backgrounds

With today’s challenge, again I am not changing anything. I am keeping it SIMPLE.

Scrolling down and back up in my blog makes me confident that this is what I am looking for. The blog, header, background, is just simply sophisticated enough for me. And just realising that great themes come in simply delivered packages; designs.

I am keeping the blank white background, colourful header, title and subs. I’ve been receiving some generous feedback from fellow bloggers and their comments left me assured that I am on track and is working in line with my vision. So, for now, at least, I am not changing anything. (Seriously, having a crystal clear vision in mind of the objective and mission of your blog helps you toward achieving your goals).

In the next days, I will be adding new widgets and lists to my menu. (Still figuring out what can help promote my blog). Shall keep you posted on the updates of course.

2 comments

  1. OGValGal · July 15, 2015

    I love how the background color of your header just POPS! I like what you’ve done in keeping it simple. Have you thought about capitalizing the first “t” in the word “thoughts”?

    • dalal.radwan · July 17, 2015

      That’s indeed the point. Thanks for taking some time to look at my blog.
      Yes, you’re correct. I will be capitalising it … stay tuned for further updates 🙂

Leave a Reply

